The Papery

Mastery

mastery-2

I just finished this piece.  I called it ‘Mastery’ not because I have mastered anything, but because the figure seems to exude a masterly and graceful presence.

I like it – I’m not sure about the colour it’s sitting on, and half of me wants to paint the image an inky black and then place it on a different and brighter colour.  And of course I am already seeing what I could have done better, but that is what it’s all about isn’t it?

I have some more finished pieces with trees in them, I will post them later today.  It’s funny, as soon as I am nearing the end of a piece my thoughts are already immersed in a new one.  I am going to start a new one today, right away!

See you next post!!

Mish

P.S. The image is from a photo that my friend Mervi took – Thank you!!

 

Leave a Reply

