The Papery

Beginnings – and when it doesn’t work out…

Well…sigh.

I thought that giving my little ‘leaves’ a tea bath would ‘age’ them a little.  All it did was turn them a solid brown tea colour.  I was looking for a more uneven look, spots of darker colours and spots with no colour at all.   I probably should have added the tea in drips and drabs, rather than completely imersing the leaves in a bowl of boiled tea.  And now that I am writing this I feel pretty silly.

Live and learn.  And now I am beginning again, cutting new leaves.  It’s a good thing that I love the process.

Meanwhile I have the Thread Moose still to do, another project that has been in my head for a little bit and a new one that involves weaving.  My thoughts and ideas are sometimes to big for my time, I’m going to start a list.  A list of projects – in case I forget any of them.

Okay…back to cutting.

Until next post,

Mish

Leave a Reply

