The Papery

Layers and Light

There is something about the light and layers of shadow created by these paper cuts that intrigues me.  I find them calming and beautiful – little tunnels into light.  I am working on this a little more every day, not sure what form it will take – but it has to involve a light source.

I’m not sure I like the colour background ones…they don’t have anywhere near the softness and charm of the light ones.

I also don’t have a very good idea about how to mount and frame a lot of my paper cuts, I will have to do some research.

Until next post…

Mish

P.S. Just want to take a second to thank those who have begun following this blog – it means more than you know! Thank you ♥

 

 

 

One thought on “Layers and Light

Leave a Reply

