The Papery

Practice makes Perfect

I like the colour of this cutting more than I thought I would.  This little cutting of the Chrysler building is about 12 cm from the tip to the base.  I included the second photo, just to show how it looks while I’m working on it.

This cutting has two fairly obvious mistakes in it, but it was the first attempt so I’m okay with that…hopefully I will do better with the next attempt.  And although I like the orange, I am probably going to cut it in black, well…hmmm…maybe I will do a few more in different colours.

I’m also going to try different famous buildings too – maybe it will be a series.  Now that is a good idea!

Until next post…

 

Mish

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

