The Papery

Something New

So, again, something new…I seem to need to find new things to make on a pretty constant basis and book binding has always been in the back of my mind.  The ones in the photos are my first three.

I like them, the hard bound ones are a little looser than I would like, but the next ones won’t be.

I have visions of  artful books, pretty and interesting notebooks, tiny furry notebooks..I am pretty excited with this new skill I’m learning.  The story that I have been trying to write for years will or could be represented this way as well.  I think the paper cutting will fit in quite nicely too!  Everything is coming up books it seems!

Okay…maybe my eyes and dreams are bigger than my current abilities…but I’ll get there!

Happy Monday everyone!

Until next post,

Mish

Leave a Reply

