The Papery

Books and things…

Hello hello hi!

I know….it’s been terribly long.  Sigh.  My apologies – I have been all over the place for the last little while, working a day job, creating some mixed media things…and more books (yay) and some BeSpoke Monsters have been happily adopted.  Whew!  Yup – a lot of stuff, but hopefully things will calm down enough in the coming months for me to update more!

In the meantime, I have been making some little booklets out of recycled materials.  You may have already noticed from the featured photo that the cover of that book is actually the wrapping around a bottle of wine. 🙂  Canadian wine!  I just couldn’t resist the bright red and white packaging.  Here are some more photos of it:

When I removed the packaging from the bottle, I ripped the back, but it glued together really nicely.  I really like this Japanese 4-hole bound book!  It is about 6 1/2 x 4 inches and has 52 white sketchbook pages.

Another book that I made is from a package of espresso coffee, it’s bound with a giant brad – I found these in the clearance section at Michael’s and I love them!

The paper inside is Kraft paper and there are 34 pages, the front and back covers are glued to a bright red card stock.  It measures 5 x 2 1/2 inches. I love this little book, I’ve made more, but don’t have any with me at the moment to show you…but I will!

I have also been doing a little art journaling.  The photos I am sharing here are just a glimpse of what I have been working on.  I’m  a little self conscious about my work so far, but I also feel that if I share what I am working on, it can only help.  🙂  Any feed back (constructive) would be greatly appreciated! Here goes:

So there you have it.  The photo on the bottom right is really just a tease…but I will show you more of that project once I get more of it finished!

Okay, that’s it for now, thank you for taking the time to read my posts – have a wonderful tomorrow!

 

Mish

Leave a Reply

