The Papery

Little Books

Lately I have been watching a ton of crafty wonderful inspirational videos.  I thought that I would try to make a vintage, old looking journal, but the more I played with stuff, I realized what I am making is a book of little books – and I like it 🙂

Here’s the other views of the little book in the main photo:

This little book is 2 3/4 long and just over 1 1/4 wide.  It has 6 little pages, so 12 little spaces to write a thought, a word, draw a picture.  But I seem to like the book just as it is.

The next book is well, here are the photos:

This lovely little book has little space to write.  It is 3 by 3 inches and has 4 pages.  I think I will find things that can just ‘sit’ between the pages, little interesting bits.

And finally this fold-out book:

This curiosity is made from 3 panels and opens up to reveal it’s mysterious inside – at least that’s how I look at it 🙂  When fully opened it is 9 inches wide, and 4 inches tall.  I had the most fun making this little book.

I suppose all that’s left is to continue and make more little books for my book of books….

As always, thank you for visiting!

Mish

Leave a Reply

