The Papery

Stepping in to Experience

20170812_104655

Hello!

This photo is the clearest I could get.  The words on the image say:

The loudness of colour renders Eliza still for moments of irregular length

I love this so much.  My plan (always with the ‘plans’) is to create one of these and have names coinciding with the alphabet, then print them in book form – something like “A Collection of Oddities” or something similar.  I will have to work on my photo taking and editing though.

BUT that’s not the big news….the big news is that I am going to be an artist in residence at Victoria County Creates in Baddeck, Cape Breton!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (too many exclamation marks?  I think not).

I am so very excited and honoured to be able to experience this.  And in Cape Breton of all places – sheesh – it’s going to be beautiful.  I will be there for the month of September and possibly October.

Check out Victoria County Creates on Facebook Here

And the beautiful Baddeck, Cape Breton Here

Okay, so I am off making lists of things I will need to bring, 95% art supplies and 5% of everything else!! 🙂  I will be updating my blog while there, with as many beautiful photos as is possible.

If I don’t post before I’m there, wish me luck!  And, as always, thank you so very much for visiting, it really makes my day and inspires me.

Mish

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

